Assets can be deleted from Place in multiple ways, both individually and in bulk.
Note: The option to delete assets is permission-controlled. If you do not see the option, your user role may not have permission to remove assets.
Option one:
- Within the Place archive, locate the asset you want to delete.
- Select the asset to open the sidebar on the right-hand side.
- Select the bin/trash can icon beneath the asset display name.
- A confirmation window will appear. Review the information shown and select Delete asset to confirm.
If an asset is being used elsewhere, Place may display additional information or warnings before deletion. Review these carefully before confirming the action.
Option two:
- Within the Place archive, locate the asset you want to delete.
- Mark the asset by clicking the checkbox in the upper-left corner of the thumbnail.
- Select the bin/trash can icon found directly underneath the horizontal filter menu.
- A confirmation window will appear. Review the information shown and select Delete asset to confirm.
Bulk Deletion:
Both of the options above are available for deleting assets in bulk; this will require selecting each asset via the checkboxes or using the 'Select all' feature on the far left of the filters menu (if you have pre-filtered your search).
Note: all deleted assets will be set to an archived status; these can then be reviewed using the status drop-down on the right side of the filter menu. Here, an Admin can decide if the asset should be permanently deleted (repeat the steps above) from Place or recovered.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.