On this page
Yes. Place checks for duplicate assets during upload and will notify you if the asset already exists within your Place archive.
If a duplicate is detected, the asset will be flagged as Duplicate in the Place Uploader and you’ll be prompted to resolve the issue before completing the upload.
How do I resolve the duplicates?
Select Resolve duplicates to compare the new asset with the existing asset in Place. From here, you can choose to:
- Upload: continue and upload the new asset anyway
- Skip: remove the duplicate from the upload and keep the existing asset only
The video below shows how duplicate asset detection works and how to review and resolve duplicates during upload.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.