On this page
When a template is archived or deleted in Produce, this also affects any documents created from that template.
What happens when a template is archived?
Archiving a template will also automatically archive all associated documents that are not already inactive.
- Archived templates and documents are hidden from the default view in the Produce Launcher.
- Archived documents can still be found and accessed using the available filters.
- Archived documents are no longer available for editing or downloading generated assets.
Note: Archiving does not permanently delete the template or its associated documents.
What happens when a template is deleted?
Deleting a template will also permanently delete all documents created from it. Users will be shown a confirmation message explaining the impact before completing the deletion.
Important: This action is permanent, so make sure the template and its associated documents are no longer needed before proceeding.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.